Caspar David Friedrich Flipbook

Caspar David Friedrich (1774–1840) was a 19th century German Romantic landscape painter, generally considered the most important German artist of his generation. He is best known for his mid-period allegorical landscapes, which typically feature contemplative figures silhouetted against night skies, morning mists, barren trees or Gothic ruins. His primary interest was the contemplation of nature, and his often symbolic and anti-classical work seeks to convey a subjective, emotional response to the natural world. Friedrich's paintings characteristically set a human presence in diminished perspective amid expansive landscapes, reducing the figures to a scale.

Interactive flipbook from our Collection "The Painters - Masterpieces in Motion", a tribute to some of the greatest painters of all time. Each of the ten 6-in-1 flipbooks contains six of each artist’s masterpieces, taking you on a journey from the brushstroke to the big picture. It also includes an augmented reality feature to discover the artist’s most important work.

Animated Paintings:
The Wanderer above the Sea of ​​Fog (Der Wanderer über dem Nebelmeer) - 1818
The Stages of Life (Die Lebensstufen) - 1835
The Sea of Ice (Das Eismeer) - 1824
The Lonely Tree (Der einsame Baum) - 1822
Moonrise over the Sea (Mondaufgang am Meer) - 1822
Chalk cliffs on Rügen (Kreidefelsen auf Rügen) - 1818

135gr • 12 x 5 x 2cm • 240 pages 
Paper: Semi-matte coated 170 gr
ISBN: 978-84-125988-1-0

Subscribe to our Newsletter